Boeken die ik vertaald wil zien

zondag 11 maart 2018



Ik ben iemand die staat achter het kopen en lezen van Nederlandse boeken. Het is mijn eigen taal, ik vind het erg mooi en ik steun graag Nederlandse uitgeverijen. Tenslotte zijn zij het die leuke events organiseren en zelfs auteurs naar Nederland kunnen laten komen. Ik lees dus het liefst in het Nederlands en hoop dan ook dat uitgeverijen de volgende boeken ooit zal vertalen!



Isobel is an artistic prodigy with a dangerous set of clients: the sinister fair folk, immortal creatures who cannot bake bread or put a pen to paper without crumbling to dust. They crave human Craft with a terrible thirst, and Isobel's paintings are highly prized. But when she receives her first royal patron—Rook, the autumn prince—she makes a terrible mistake. She paints mortal sorrow in his eyes—a weakness that could cost him his life.
Furious, Rook spirits her away to his kingdom to stand trial for her crime. But something is seriously wrong in his world, and they are attacked from every side. With Isobel and Rook depending on each other for survival, their alliance blossoms into trust, then love—and that love violates the fair folks' ruthless laws. Now both of their lives are forfeit, unless Isobel can use her skill as an artist to fight the fairy courts. Because secretly, her Craft represents a threat the fair folk have never faced in all the millennia of their unchanging lives: for the first time, her portraits have the power to make them feel.


Dit boek zag ik voorbijkomen bij Sasha haar booktube account, en ze vertelde dat het wat wegheeft van de Hof van Doorns en Rozen serie. Ik ben niet groot fan van deze boeken, maar dit verhaal klinkt me wel mooi in de oren. Sprookjesachtig met een interessant personage (wat is Isobel een mooie naam) en een interessante wereld. En als hij vertaald wordt hoop ik vurig dat deze prachtige cover behouden wordt.




'Funny and heartfelt... fans of Sarah Dessen or Rainbow Rowell will adore this novel' - Culturefly 'Fans of High Fidelity and Nick + Nora, get your hands on this book ASAP' - PopsugarDespite sending him letters ever since she was thirteen, Taliah Abdallat never thought she'd ever really meet Julian Oliver. But one day, while her mother is out of the country, the famed rock star from Staring Into the Abyss shows up on her doorstep. This makes sense - kinda - because it turns out Julian Oliver is Taliah's father... When Julian asks her to go with him to his hometown to meet the family she has never known, Taliah embarks on a three-day voyage of discovery - of her father, of the past her mother has never shared with her, and of herself.From the bestselling author of MY HEART AND OTHER BLACK HOLES, this is a beautiful and heartwarming novel of music, family, and friendship.

Mijn Hart en Andere Zwarte Gaten van Jasmine Warga is een van mijn favoriete boeken, dus ik was erg blij toen ik hoorde dat ze een nieuw boek geschreven had. Naast dat ik dit toch al wilde lezen, hoorde ik veel lovende reacties van andere auteurs en lezers, en klinkt het verhaal erg mooi. Een emotionele roadtrip, als ik het zo mag noemen.



Noah Oakman is lost. Even though he has changed, he feels everyone around him has stayed the same. Noah meets a kid named Circuit, an amateur hypnotist. Noah allows Circuit to hypnotize him. But when he leaves, everything is a slightly different. So Noah sets out to discover what these Strange Fascinations have in common, hoping to figure out what happened to him and how he can get back to before.

Voor zover ik weet zijn er nog geen plannen dat het nieuwe boek van David Arnold vertaald zal worden. En ik hoop echt dat dit nog gaat gebeuren, het liefst door Blossom Books. Zoals vele weten is David mijn favoriete auteur. Ik zal zijn boek sowieso lezen, maar ik hoop dat hij een kans zal krijgen in de Nederlandse taal. Ik wil over Noah lezen in het Engels en in het Nederlands!
En goed nieuws, dit boek zal hoogstwaarschijnlijk een film worden. Hoe tof is dat!


Welk boek wil jij graag in het Nederlands zien?

Een reactie posten